DYK: Wisdom and Intelligence

I didn’t know the exact numbers. But according to the main site:

Wisdom: Every 7 points of wisdom adds 1 point to each of your resists.

Intelligence: Every 10 points of intelligence adds a 1% chance to all procs.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DYK: Wisdom and Intelligence

  1. BoomstickSaint says:

    I actually remember reading a dev post on the forums talking about wisdom modding melee damage. Like wis is your low end modifier or something. Dex raises your max damage and wis raises your minimum damage or something. I would have to find it again and it was like 5 years ago. Maybe someone else remembers this too.

  2. Boneduke says:

    Been so long…hard to remember (and never had a tank) but I think there was some belief that Wisdom was worthwhile as a defensive stat beyond the resistances it gave.

    Pretty sure it didnt have any affect on melee damage though. I wrote a bit about that here, http://eqoa.wikia.com/wiki/Dexterity and here http://eqoa.wikia.com/wiki/Strength. I think the way it worked was that, Strength increase the maximum range of one’s melee swings, and Dexterity increased the frequency with which one achieved higher damage swings. For instance, with 100 STR and DEX, one’s damage range might be 200-300. Increasing STR to 150 would improve the range to 200-350. Increasing DEX to 150 in addition, would improve the range to 250-350. So STR contributing to reaching big numbers with attacks, and DEX contributed to seeing those big numbers more often.

  3. BoomstickSaint says:

    I’m positive I read something about wis modding damage, and not like wisdom modding undead nukes. I tried to find it again on the forums, but it was fom years ago and I think it was in the class balancing forums which I can’t even find anymore. Anyway, I could be wrong about exactly how it mods what, but I read it somewhere lol

  4. Selesia says:

    I’ve been trying to get an account key, does anyone have an extra?
    use to play on hodstock lv 60 druid Selesia or 60 Alc Icepotions

Leave a Reply

