I’ve been building an EQOA based board game…

Over the past few weeks, I have been building out an EQOA board game. I have tons of spreadsheets with various data that I’ll share some screencaps of. The game is based on the map of Tunaria and includes elements of DnD, League of Legends, WoW, Pokemon, Hearthstone, and FFVII. Though with all of those said, EQOA is by far the biggest influence. Here are some photos of the concepts for boards and cards. A friend and I have been play testing, adjusting numbers and editing the gameplay. I’ll keep you all posted on how this is going and eventually I’ll share out the instructions and spreadsheets so that you can play to. It’s worth noting that after 4 hours of play, we made it to level 9 and were on our way to Forkwatch before getting our asses handed to us by a werelion.

 

Some of the spreadsheet examples:

 

Lastly, I’m slowly writing both a relational and noSQL database to make updating the game easier. I will eventually provide API’s if someone wants to write a front end for this. I don’t expect it to be anytime soon but these spreadsheets are getting massive and I would prefer to move forward in SQL.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve been building an EQOA based board game…

  1. dejariktable says:

    As an old EQoA player the thought of it coming to table top is awesome. Please keep us updated!

Leave a Reply

