I’m on Vanguard

About 5-6 years late, but I’m loading up my first MMO since EQOA’s termination. I had a chance to play for a bit today and from what I can tell, it’s a standard SOE product. Everything is pretty in line with EQOA’s standards. The artwork is actually quite appealing and most notably, the armor fits. If that makes sense?

One thing I have noticed is the ability to solo. As you go on, you are given spells and abilities/armor that actually scale with what’s required in quests. This is completely opposite of EQOA. However, I will say that some early quests aren’t as challenging.

If you are on Vanguard, or were on Vanguard, send me an email and we can roll together.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m on Vanguard

  1. Rincea says:

    I tried Vanguard, just could not get into it. I have been playing SWTOR pretty regularly.

    • Stonee says:

      How long did you give it and when did you play? I think one reason that has helped this game become interesting to me is that I haven’t played an MMORPG in so long. Just the feeling leveling up and basic quests are exciting almost to the point that EQOA was.

    • Stonee says:

      I will say this, I have only played 7 hours total.. so I know almost nothing. However, the game is super buggy and there are massive UI issues. Some how I have managed to look past these and am finding the game enjoyable.

  2. Rincea says:

    I beta tested the game when it was still in development. I tried playing again about a year ago, just could not get into it.

Leave a Reply

