Who else had one of these?

I got the EQOA guide when I bought the game and it was crucial to learning the mechanics of quests and spells. I had played Final Fantasy 7 a few years earlier and used a similar guide to learn the game. I believe there were 2 guides for EQOA. One was maybe 100 pages while the other was probably 500. Apparently they can still be purchased.

http://www.amazon.com/Everquest-Online-Adventures-Frontiers-Official/dp/0761544224/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1349835788&sr=8-11&keywords=eqoa

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Who else had one of these?

  1. Thrazor says:

    I owned both (the 100 page was for pre-fronts) before I owned the games. For pre-fronts I already had a character in mind and did my best to learn the controls so I could jump in and be ready to go.

    Ahhh…the nostalgia is killing me 😦

  2. BoomstickSaint says:

    I never had one but I always wanted one. I still kinda want one just for nostalgias sake.

  3. Brandon says:

    I had the first pre fronts one, i never realized they brought out a frontiers one lol.

  4. Udayr says:

    Oh man the EQOA Bible. Definitely had one of those.

Leave a Reply

