How to restart EQOA after many, many years.

This isn’t a “what to do when you login post.” This is a literal step-by-step instructional post on how to get your account restarted.

First, you’ll need the following information from when you played the game.

  • Your account name
  • Your CC# that was used on the account. Specifically, the last 4 digits.
  • Birth date
  • Address
  • Phone

Have that info ready! If there are other credit cards on the account, for example, you gave the account to a friend or roommate, let SOE know.

1. Call SOE. Phone Support – Account, billing, and technical help for is available at 858 537-0898, Monday through Friday from 6:00am – 7:00pm PT (excluding holidays). You can also use their online help here but I honestly like to talk to an individual. Your preference.

2. Tell them the following:

You: “I used to play EQOA and haven’t played in years. I have forgotten my password and am looking to have it reset.”

SOE: What was your account name?

You: StoneysAccount

SOE: Ok, I’ll have to ask you a few things to verify. What were the last 4 digits of the credit card you used on the account?

You: 1111

SOE: Great! I’ll reset your password. It is now NEWPASSWORD. Do you also want to reset your contact email?

You: Yes! Reset it to rickstonebrook@yahoo.com.

SOE: Done!

The SOE customer service rep will tell you your new password over the phone and will also send you a confirmation email that your account’s email has been reset. You’re almost done.

Go here. Login, find EQOA, and purchase a month on the website. YOU CAN NO LONGER BUY A MONTH VIA THE VIDEO GAME INTERFACE.

 

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to restart EQOA after many, many years.

  1. BoomstickSaint says:

    Additionally, when I was trying to reactivate my long unused second account I didnt know my password, associated email or the last credit card number. they asked for my name and then my toons names and levels and what server they were on. with that info they allowed me to reset the pw and email for the account.

  2. Woolfmoon says:

    i have NO idea the card number myself and the wife used, and we desperately want back very very soon! I play EQ2 now but i really want to come back for at least a 3 month visit! Are we truly out of luck?

Leave a Reply

