EQOA Quiz #1, w/ prizes!

Rules/reward: First one to answer all questions correctly in the form of a comment will win 100k tunar if they still play the game and a next post shoutout.

Quiz #1, lowbie stuff:

1. Where can I find a Hatebone Thief?

2. Which race needs a muddy gnoll paw?

3. How do you know which bandit is the one you need for Feria’s level 23 quest?

4. Name the level 17 quest items for Freeport, Fayspires, and Highbourne.

5. What gives Saerk’s Tower faction?

6. What’s the combination for “How’s it going?”?

7. How much does it cost to start a guild?

8. I’m an Elf, coach me from Freeport to Qeynos and I need to get there asap.

9. What zone can I find Bloodmaw in?

10. Where did the CV used to drop?

Bonus, for 50k extra tunar: Name Skulpik’s bodyguard.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to EQOA Quiz #1, w/ prizes!

  1. Boneduke says:

    Hehe – ok will give it a shot…

    1. Where can I find a Hatebone Thief?

    I think that was Fayspires, Tethelin zone, in the southern part, between the mountains

    2. Which race needs a muddy gnoll paw?

    Human, I think Western?

    3. How do you know which bandit is the one you need for Feria’s level 23 quest?

    He had red hair 🙂

    4. Name the level 17 quest items for Freeport, Fayspires, and Highbourne.

    Freeport I think that was mummy’s blood, Fayspires mmm was from the person down in Sslathis, can’t remember the item hehe, Highbourne…I think that was a ring called Veshniu’s legacy or something…from a guy in Alseop’s Wall?

    5. What gives Saerk’s Tower faction?

    Goblins I think…Mossmouth?

    6. What’s the combination for “How’s it going?”?

    No clue …don’t even remember Hail lol

    7. How much does it cost to start a guild?

    No idea either – feel like maybe 1,000 gold –

    8. I’m an Elf, coach me from Freeport to Qeynos and I need to get there asap.

    Freeport > Highpass > Darvar Manor > Surefall > Qeynos I think…unless by boat counts – Freeport > Arcadin > Highbourne > Qeynos 🙂

    9. What zone can I find Bloodmaw in?

    Bloodmaw the werewolf was in Goldfeather Aerie

    10. Where did the CV used to drop?

    Would say it was part of the generic Plains loot table…mobs level 26-30…specific ones Whitepaw gnolls, Bloodfoot bandits – hard to say for sure , people were so much less aware of game mechanics back then…

    Bonus, for 50k extra tunar: Name Skulpik’s bodyguard.

    Bruzor?

    Can’t believe how much of this I remember so easily lol, its been so long. That was entertaining…keep up the great work with the blog btw.

  2. Rincea says:

    1. Where can I find a Hatebone Thief?

    Fayspires, Tethelin zone, in the southern part, between the mountains

    2. Which race needs a muddy gnoll paw?

    Human (Qeynos)

    3. How do you know which bandit is the one you need for Feria’s level 23 quest?

    He had red hair

    4. Name the level 17 quest items for Freeport, Fayspires, and Highbourne.

    Freeport: Mummy Embalming Fluid
    Fayspires: Chalice
    Highbourne: Veshiue Legacy Ring

    5. What gives Saerk’s Tower faction?

    Mossmouth Goblins

    6. What’s the combination for “How’s it going?”?

    L2>UP>DOWN>RIGHT>RIGHT (How’s it)

    7. How much does it cost to start a guild?

    5000 Tunar

    8. I’m an Elf, coach me from Freeport to Qeynos and I need to get there asap.

    Freeport > Highpass > Darvar Manor > Surefall (or Forkwatch) > Qeynos

    9. What zone can I find Bloodmaw in?

    Bloodmaw the werewolf was in Goldfeather Aerie

    10. Where did the CV used to drop?

    Would say it was part of the generic Plains loot table…mobs level 26-30…specific ones Whitepaw gnolls, Bloodfoot bandits

    Bonus, for 50k extra tunar: Name Skulpik’s bodyguard.

    Bruzor

  3. Zeke says:

    Who remembers the combination to log out?

Leave a Reply

