Bunch of non-EQOA stuff

For the sake of sanity and balance, I figured I would make a post about some things non-EQOA related both in my life and in the world in general. If you like this post and want to see more, leave a comment. If you hate to read, I’ll do my best to find pictures.

Superbowl:

Since the playoffs began, I have had the Steelers and Packers in the finals. Why? Break down all the teams and they were the only ones with strengths on both sides of the ball.

Each year, a friend and I go to a site to do picks against NFL spreads. Usually I finish with 47% correct picks. This year:

I’m the poolmaster… Interestingly we both had drastic improvements and as you can see, we’re tied with just the Superbowl remaining. That’s beyond amazing given we picked separately for 20 weeks straight.

Who do  I have in the last game? Steelers by a FG.

Movies:

The last new film I saw in theaters was the Harry Potter film. In 2009, I saw 15 movies in theaters over a two month span… since then I’ve seen maybe 5. 

With that said, I started buying DVDs. I have nothing against Netflix, but I just haven’t brought myself to buying it. Some films I have gotten recently that I highly recommend:

  1. Snatch
  2. Tombstone
  3. Zombieland
  4. Youth in Revolt

Health:

Diet and exercise are on and off for me. I come from a really healthy family so I still run 2-3 times a week. But more recently I have been paying attention to P90x. Though it’s $120, I think I’m considering it. Yet, I don’t think anyone should dive into something like that without some sort of preparation. Thus, I’m spending a few weeks doing my own made up version of P90x. Usually this involves a 2-mile run, 20 minute bike ride on medium resistance, then sets of pushups, situps, and pullups. Some free weight exercise too.

Books:

If you read a blog, then you probably don’t mind books. Recently I finished The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. It was solid and well worth the hype. Next is Sue Grafton’s A is for Alibi. I read her U is for Undertow a few months ago and it was really good. If you like mystery novels, check out Grafton.

Stocks:

Never buy stocks. But if you really get interested… check out LTXC. The stock will probably top out around $16. It’s currently in the mid-$8 range.

TV:

As a fan of The Office, I’m still sticking by this season. Yet, Perfect Couples, a show starring the waitress from Always Sunny, had a strong debut. The first two episodes are on Hulu.

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia remains one of my favorite shows on TV. You can find a few of these episodes on Hulu as well.

Lastly, check Hulu for American Greed. If you like financial crimes and white collar criminals, this 45 minute show by CNBC is your thing.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

