Aging game, aging players.

While playing with 2 readers from the blog last night, I realized that when I started playing EQOA I was a sophomore in high school. I quit senior year. In the time between leaving the game and subscribing last week, I went to two colleges, got a degree, moved through 5 states, and now work full time. Meanwhile, EQOA has remained relatively unchanged but shows ample signs of its imminent death.

One of the guys with our group was in 7th grade when he started. Now he’s in college. The last guy is also in college now, meaning he too started in middle school.

So what else happened in 2003? I distinctly remember my parents being fascinated with the second season of a show called American Idol. Lebron James, Carmelo Anthony, Dwyane Wade, and Chris Bosh were drafted. Some how, my Carolina Panthers were good and lost in the Super Bowl on a botched kick off. Oh, and we invaded Iraq. Gas, at that time, was around $1.10. (I went through some older posts on hodstock.com and found a thread of people complaining in August 2004 about $1.40 gas.)

As I told the guys I was grouped with, it’s odd to think that we’re adults now. I mean, I pay bills, own a car, and have colleagues. In 2003, I was focusing on getting my license. A lot changed in 5 years.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aging game, aging players.

  1. BoomstickSaint says:

    You guys are youngins lol

    I was 22 already when this game came out. I was in college for a few years already.

  2. Victor says:

    Mean’s you’re like 31 now. I was 12 when this game first came out.

  3. Sildien says:

    Where are you from Stonee? Not too many Panthers fans besides North Carolinians heh which I just so happen to be.

Leave a Reply

