Frozen Elf in Vox’s Lair

The easiest way for me to come up with topics is to go through tons of images from EQOA and write about whatever I come across. So with that in mind, I came across this one:

Now I have been to Vox’s lair many, many times. In fact, I would say I spent at least a month or two dicking around the area. But I have never noticed what looks like a frozen elf. Is this something I had just been blindly running past? Or is this not even an elf at all and it’s just the wall showing through?

Thoughts?

Edit (12/31): Check this out at 47 seconds.

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Frozen Elf in Vox’s Lair

  1. Victor says:

    I see exactly what you’re saying after typing up a post and realizing that the last time I was there I didn’t notice it. But from the looks of it, it’s a GM copy/Developer copy. I say that because I see coordinates, and what use are they? Well if you notice the group member is in hp bar-range and there is no dot so we know this is a throw back photo.

    Also it could just be a chuck of ice that is see through and an elf on the other side. Maybe Vox could of been a quest spawn way back in beta? Say you melt the ice, find out he is crazy and he summons her. Endless possibilities. But I’m 95% sure it’s just a see-through chuck of ice.

  2. BoomstickSaint says:

    Hah I never noticed that either, but there he was in the video. Also, did you notice the names of the toons running around in that video? They are devs. I saw Sapphyra for sure, didn’t catch the other names though. The image you found must be from promotional stills or something.

Leave a Reply

