This is how I remember EQOA:

If I could sum up everything in my memory from the game, it would look a little something like this:

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to This is how I remember EQOA:

  1. Victor says:

    I never made it there pre-fronts. It’s the DF camp you get to by following the coast the opposite way of the Legionnaire’s correct? There is another one behind that one, a bigger one. Looking at it that might be the big one I’m not sure. But yeah if it’s that one I never made it there pre-fronts had someone show it to me in 2004.

    • Stoney says:

      Yeah I think you’re right on the location. I remember there was a camp that had an ampitheatre type structure that sat more inland than this one. But yeah, the reavers were the 38-40 mobs that quad hit.

      Good memory, man!

  2. Victor says:

    In January. Will we be using Boon or not? I just remember how fast I got 60 on Hagley when it was first released. To fast, wish there was a 2x Boon.

    • Stoney says:

      I dunno… not familiar with Boon or how to get it. Can you use it for a certain amount of time? Like we use it to get to traditional camps… grind for a bit, get bored… use it till we get to a new camp… grind for a bit… etc.

  3. Victor says:

    That’s what I was thinking. So all of our nostalgia will be satisfied. You might as well say Boon is a 4x permanent XP boost available at every starting town for 1k. We wouldn’t be able to hit a lot of camps with it though.

  4. Victor says:

    I think it’s 24 hours, I know it lasted from 4 P.M. to 3 A.M. one day. I’m not sure on the charges you get for the 1k. It could be 99 or 1. Either way you’ll never be able to not get it.

    • Stoney says:

      Man I bet that changed the game big time… It’d be nice to fly through those first 20 levels to get to where you can actually run a group without having health/mana breaks every 5 seconds.

      • Victor says:

        I thought the same thing then got to thinking and the undead near FP, Tame Crocs, Cracktooths, Legionaries and even the Goblin camps near halas etc. It would all be refreshing and since this is likely the last time we’ll all be doing it. We might as well do it right, filling any voids of nostalgia we got.

  5. Moory says:

    If I can do the 2011 commitment, doing everything from scratch is the way I would like to go. Just to experience all the old exp. camps/areas would be amazing.

    Yesp

    • Stoney says:

      Agreed. I think this is becoming the general consensus. Alts can still run with Luck to catch back up so we have more options to create groups when other players are absent.

      • Victor says:

        I don’t think most of us plan on making alts. Personally I plan on coming back, grinding one character to 60, maybe a few raids then I’m out. Although still fun IoD will never be the same. You remember just going to IoD then finding a group there? Because there were probably 200 people on “WHO”. Good days.

        As far as to Moory I’m glad you see it that way. If I want to grind at Minotaurs and you want to grind at the Blackscourge Priates. We can do both. Would it be possible to do both with Boon? Probably not. It’s about an hour a level around the 55ish area. Can anything replace a 29 TANK/MONK using Ouch? No.

        What about a 34 SK/PALLY using Sand Mauler? Nope. This really is the kind of stuff I’m coming back for. A 60 WIZARD using Gorereaver and everyone saying “WTF??”. Lol.

Leave a Reply

