Name that city (pic)

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Name that city (pic)

  1. Victor says:

    Keep it up bro, I’m reading and will continue to read. I just have this little voice in my head and it’s telling me that you are doing this to see if anyone is reading. Freeport by the way. Do more complicated cities.

    I love what this game was. I came back about a week ago and I just couldn’t do it. It’s not what it use to be, you sit on register for hours and hours with nothing to do in Freeport. No one will duel, no one will talk, no one grinds, they just sit there ass in FP. Yeah I know I can go to trees and pull; but what if I don’t want to do that?

    The game is dead and coming very close to getting shut down. I’m guessing with the recent updates they are trying to get as much attention as possible and releasing the last few things left on the disk at once. Makes business sense to me. It’s be proven there are multiple things left on the disk. Even a half-elf race.

    If it generates enough attention(say getting subscriptions back to 10k-15k) I would gamble that SoE plans to release. Something. The current EQOA servers hold 3k players, I could run a dedicated server from my house for 400 or 500 USD and it would hold just as many people if not more. Maybe that’s the issue with server merges? Could the subscription count really be over 3k?

    If that’s true then we’ll say 3.5kx14.99/mon=56,000 a month. Which I can guarantee 50k of which is pure profit after the overhead cost. Also my estimate population count was around 35k. I remember waiting in queue the first few months. With the servers being able to hold 3k players they wouldn’t of added additional servers without the population being way over, and you have to remember MF/PPO were added at different times. 35k sounds about right to me.

Leave a Reply

