MMO’s cause personality changes?

My high school career was pretty much consumed with Runescape, EQOA, and Socom. I did play some WoW in college, but not nearly on the scale as the previously mentioned.

What I’m starting to wonder is if these games altered my personality and/or work habits? I got bored all too often in college with work, classes, and even some friends. Yet, I could still sit down and crank out hour after hour of meaningless video game play.

The reason I’m asking this now is that I’m considering leaving a job that pays really well to go do something ridiculous for a year. I came out of college in May and wish I had taken a minimum wage job somewhere around people my age. Not a career move but something to build personality.

How much did playing video games like EQOA for hours on end during crucial years of personality development help/hurt me? If I go find a dream job, will I not just be fed up with it all the same?

Your guys’ take or personal experience?

About Stonee

EQOA blogger
This entry was posted in EQOA, Everquest, Video Games and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

